H-GAC JULY 2018 ADVISORY COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

Aging Programs Advisory Committee

Advise H-GAC Board on needs, services, and programs for older citizens in 12 H-GAC counties (all but Harris).

Nominations received for terms expiring May 2020:

Name	Representing	Nominated by
Lucia Bono	At-Large	H-GAC
Ellen MacDonald	At-Large	H-GAC
Carol Harrell	Health & Human Services	H-GAC
Otis M. Cohn	Liberty County	Judge Knight

Criminal Justice Advisory Committee

Advises H-GAC Board on law enforcement and criminal justice issues, recommending funding priorities for criminal justice grants and other regional criminal justice issues.

Nominations received for terms expiring May 2019:

Name	Representing	Nominated by
John Coleman (Primary)	Law Enforcement	Judge Knight
Dede Taylor (Alt.)	Mental Health	Judge Knight

Nominations received for terms expiring May 2020:

Name	Representing	Nominated by
Justin Sosa (Primary)	Law Enforcement	Judge Spenrath
Shannon Srubar (Primary)	Law Enforcement	Judge Spenrath
Trey McConnell (Primary)	Victim Services	Judge Knight

<u>Gulf Coast Economic Development District</u>

Provides oversight to H-GAC's economic development planning program.

Nominations received for terms expiring May 2021:			
Name	Representing	Nominated by	
Chad Odom	Wharton County	Judge Spenrath	

Houston-Galveston Area Local Development Corporation

Implement small business loan program by receiving loans for fixed assets; Small Business Administration provides financing.

Nominations received for terms expiring May 2020:		
Name	Representing	Non
Carolyn Gibson	Local Government	H-G

Nominated by H-GAC

Regional Air Quality Planning Advisory Committee

Advises the H-GAC Board, local governments and state agencies on regional air quality issues.

Nominations received for terms expiring July 2020:

Name Richard Brown (Primary) Sandra Pickett (Alt.) **Representing** Local Government Local Government **Nominated by** Judge Knight Judge Knight

Regional Flood Management Council

The Regional Flood Management Council's purpose is to assist and advise elected officials in their decision-making responsibilities by making recommendations on issues related to all aspects of flood management in the Gulf Coast Planning Region.

Nominations received for terms expiring May 2020:

Name	Representing	Nominated by
Jorge Alba (Primary)	City of Sugar Land	Mayor Zimmerman
Guillermo Salcedo (Alt.)	City of Sugar Land	Mayor Zimmerman
Chuck Gilman (Primary)	San Jacinto River Authority	RFMC
David Parkhill (Alt.)	San Jacinto River Authority	RFMC
David Ewald (Primary)	At-Large	Mayor Yarbrough
Dustin Henry (Alt.)	At-Large	Mayor Yarbrough
Pamela Hannemann (Primary)	Brazos River Authority	RFMC
Cathy Dominguez (Alt.)	Brazos River Authority	RFMC
Chuck Gilman (Primary)	San Jacinto River Authority	RFMC
David Parkhill (Alt.)	San Jacinto River Authority	RFMC
Crista Beasley (Alt.)	Liberty County	Judge Knight

Regional Homeland Security Coordinating Council

Coordinates local planning for Homeland Security.

Nomination received for terms expiring May 2019:			
Name	Representing	Nominated by	
Andy Kirkland (Alt.)	Wharton County	Judge Spenrath	
Nomination received for tern	as expiring May 2020:		

Nomination received for terms expiring May 2020.			
Name	Representing	Nominated by	
Randy Rhyne (Primary)	Brazoria County	Judge Sebesta	
Glenn Lamont (Alt.)	Brazoria County	Judge Sebesta	
Crista Beasley (Primary)	Liberty County	Judge Knight	
James Carson (Alt.)	Liberty County	Judge Knight	

Solid Waste Management Council

Advises H-GAC Board and its member local governments on solid waste management issues.

Nominations received for terms expiring in May 2020:

Name	Representing	Nominated by
Taylor Danesi (Primary)	At-Large	Mayor Zimmerman
John C. Ferguson (Primary)	Industry	Commissioner Gertson
Steve Carroll (Primary)	Industry	Commissioner Gertson
Amy Boyers (Primary)	Citizen/Environment	Commissioner Gertson

Transportation Policy Council

The Transportation Policy Council includes nine county representatives, one Metropolitan Transit Authority member, and one TxDOT member. TPC bylaws also authorize direct appointments for cities over 50,000 population according to the most recent census – Houston (3), Texas City (1), Galveston (1), Pasadena (1), Sugar Land (1), and Missouri City (1). In addition, H-GAC appoints one smaller city member (less than 50,000 population) for each of Brazoria, Harris, and Montgomery counties and an at-large appointment traditionally held by a staff member.

Nominations received for terms expiring in May 2020:

Name	Representing	Nominated by
Tricia Pollard	City of Bellaire	H-GAC
Chuck Wemple (Primary)	H-GAC	H-GAC
Jeff Taebel (Alt.)	H-GAC	H-GAC