#### H-GAC JULY 2017 ADVISORY COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

# **Aging Programs Advisory Committee (APAC)**

Advise H-GAC Board on needs, services, and programs for older citizens in twelve H-GAC counties (all but Harris).

Nominations received for terms expiring May 2019:

NameRepresentingNominated byDessie F. CherryCity of HuntsvilleMayor BrauningerMegan WilcoxWharton CountyJudge SpenrathKristie SmithMatagorda CountyJudge McDonald

## **Area Emission Reduction Credit Organization (AERCO)**

Promote coexistence of air quality improvement and economic development by generating and trading emission reduction credits.

Nominations received for terms expiring May 2019:

Name Representing Nominated by

Michelle Gutermuth Large Industry Commissioner Adams

Nominations received for terms expiring May 2020:

NameRepresentingNominated byYancy ScottEconomic DevelopmentJudge Duhon

## **Gulf Coast Economic Development District (GCEDD)**

Provides oversight to H-GAC's economic development planning program.

Nominations received for terms expiring May 2020:

NameRepresentingNominated byVince YokomWaller CountyJudge DuhonWendell NullLiberty CountyJudge Knight

#### Houston-Galveston Area Local Development Corporation (LDC)

Implement small business loan program by receiving loans for fixed assets; Small Business Administration provides financing.

Nominations received for terms expiring May 2019:

NameRepresentingNominated byRick BrownFinanceJudge Knight

#### **Natural Resources Advisory Committee (NRAC)**

This committee makes recommendations to the Board on issues related to natural resources in the Gulf Coast Planning Region.

Nominations received for terms expiring in May 2019:

Name	Representing	Nominated by
Richard Zahn	Wharton County	Judge Spenrath
Ellis Pickett	Liberty County	Judge Knight

## Regional Air Quality Planning Advisory Committee (RAQPAC)

Advises the H-GAC Board, local governments and state agencies on regional air quality issues. The Committee reviews air quality plans for the H-GAC region and recommends actions necessary to improve the region's air quality. RAQPAC includes representatives of local government, public health, transportation, industry, business, environmental organizations and citizens drawn from the eight-county nonattainment area.

*Nominations received for terms expiring* June 2018:

Name	Representing	Nominated by
Craig Beskid	Business/Industry	EHCMA
Steve Smith	Business/Industry	EHCMA

Elena Craft Citizen/Environment Environmental Defense Fund Maria Draper Citizen/Environment Environmental Defense Fund

*Nominations received for terms expiring* June 2019:

Name	Representing	Nominated by
Edmund J. Petry	Local Government	METRO
Vincent Sanders	Local Government	METRO
Laura Blackburn	Citizen/Environment	League of Women Voters
Nancy Parra	Citizen/Environment	League of Women Voters

Nancy ParraCitizen/EnvironmentLeague of Women VotersGary ScogginCitizen/EnvironmentCommissioner HaneyJose BoixCitizen/EnvironmentCommissioner Haney

# Regional Flood Management Council (RFMC)

The Regional Flood Management Council's purpose is to assist and advise elected officials in their decision-making responsibilities by making recommendations on issues related to all aspects of flood management in the Gulf Coast Planning Region.

Nominations received for terms expiring May 2019:

Name	Representing	Nominated by
Jennifer Hobbs	City of Missouri City	Council Member Emery
Shashi Kumar, P.E.	City of Missouri City	Council Member Emery
Andrew Isbell	Walker County	Commissioner Henry
Rajendra Shrestha	City of Pearland	Mayor Reid
Sasha Buchheit	City of Pearland	Mayor Reid
Monica Martin	Wharton County	Judge Spenrath
Robert Kinsey	League City	Mayor Hallisey
Yancy Scott	Waller County	Judge Duhon
David Douglas	Liberty County	Judge Knight

## Regional Homeland Security Coordinating Council (RHSCC)

Coordinates local planning for Homeland Security.

Nominations received for terms expiring May 2019:

NameRepresentingNominated byStephen JohnsonWharton CountyJudge Spenrath

## **Solid Waste Management Council (SWMC)**

Advises H-GAC Board and its member local governments on solid waste management issues.

Nominations received for terms expiring in May 2019:

NameRepresentingNominated byDarrell GertsonSubregion 5Judge PrauseLynne AldrichCitizen/EnvironmentalJudge PrauseAndrew IsbellAt-LargeCommissioner Henry

Robert Knight At-Large Commissioner Henry
Natalie Mimms Subregion 1 Mayor Brauninger
Mark Somer At-Large Judge Spenrath