GREENSHEET: H-GAC NOVEMBER 2021 ADVISORY COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

Criminal Justice Advisory Committee

Advises H-GAC Board on criminal justice programs and funding priorities.

Nominations for terms expiring in May 2023:

Name	Representing	Nominated by
Gilbert Philips (Primary)	Chambers County – Law	Mark Tice
- ` ` ` ` `	Enforcement	
Brian Hawthorne (Alt.)	Chambers County – Law	Mark Tice
	Enforcement	
Terry McConnell (Primary)	At-Large – Victims Services	Jay Knight
John Coleman (Alt.)	At-Large – Law Enforcement	Jay Knight
Eugene Davis (Primary)	Matagorda County-Nonprofit	Nate McDonald
Aaron Bell (Primary)	Brazoria County-Law	Stacy Adams
	Enforcement	
Buck Stevens (Alt.)	Brazoria County-Law	Stacy Adams
	Enforcement	
Carrie Fletcher (Primary)	Brazoria County-Nonprofit	Stacy Adams
Joe Gardzina (Alt.)	Brazoria County-Nonprofit	Stacy Adams
Wesley Doolittle (Primary)	Montgomery County-	Charlie Riley
	Court/Prosecution	
Darren Hess (Alternate)	Montgomery County-	Charlie Riley
	Court/Prosecution	

Regional Flood Management Committee

The Regional Flood Management Council's purpose is to assist and advise elected officials in their decision-making responsibilities by making recommendations on issues related to all aspects of flood management in the Gulf Coast Planning Region.

Nominations received for terms expiring May 2022:

Name	Representing	Nominated by
Briana Gallagher (Primary)	San Jacinto River Authority	San Jacinto River Authority
Matt Barrett (Alt.)	San Jacinto River Authority	San Jacinto River Authority

Transportation Advisory Committee

The Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) reviews and evaluates H-GAC's regional transportation plans and provides its recommendations to the Transportation Policy Council (TPC). The TAC is an appointed body, which is comprised of representatives of member governments and special citizen interest groups with expertise in transportation planning. TAC members are appointed by the TPC to assist with the coordination of the Transportation Improvement Program, Metropolitan Transportation Plan and other transportation planning activities.

Nominations received for terms expiring in December 2022:

Name	Representing	Nominated by
Jeff Taebel (Primary)	Regional Planning	H-GAC
Meagan Coughlin (Alt.)	Regional Planning	H-GAC

Transportation Policy Council

The Transportation Policy Council includes nine county representatives, one Metropolitan Transit Authority member, and two TxDOT members. TPC bylaws also authorize direct appointments for cities over 50,000 population according to the most recent census — Baytown (1), Conroe (1), Galveston (1), Houston (3), League City (1), Missouri City (1), Pasadena (1), Pearland (1), Sugar Land (1), and Texas City (1). In addition, H-GAC appoints one smaller city member (less than 50,000 population) for Harris County or designated city and an at-large appointment traditionally held by a staff member.

Nominations received for terms expiring in December 2022:

Name	Representing	Nominated by
Nancy Arnold (Primary)	Harris County-Smaller Cities	H-GAC
Sally Branson (Alt.)	Harris County-Smaller Cities	H-GAC
Chuck Wemple (Primary)	H-GAC	H-GAC
Jeff Taebel (Alt.)	H-GAC	H-GAC