H-GAC MAY 2021 ADVISORY COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS-GREENSHEET

Aging and Disability Advisory Committee

Advise H-GAC Board on needs, services, and programs for older citizens in 12 H-GAC counties (all but Harris).

Nominations received for terms expiring December 2023:

| Name | Representing | Nominated by |
|---------------------|------------------|----------------|
| Kristie Pustejovsky | Matagorda County | Judge McDonald |
| Claudia Wicks | Colorado County | Judge Prause |
| *Harvey Laas | Waller County | Judge Duhon |

Area Emission Reduction Credit Organization

Promote coexistence of air quality improvement and economic development by generating and trading emission reduction credits.

Nomination received for term expiring May 2024:

| Name | Representing | Nominated by |
|-------------|---------------------|--------------------|
| Blake Meaux | Montgomery County - | Commissioner Riley |
| | General Public | |

Gulf Coast Economic Development District

Provides oversight to H-GAC's economic development planning program.

Nomination received for term expiring May 2022:

| Name | Representing | Nominated by |
|--------------|-------------------|--------------|
| Michelle Hay | City of Galveston | Mayor Brown |

Houston-Galveston Area Local Development Corporation

Implement small business loan program by receiving loans for fixed assets; Small Business Administration provides financing.

Nominations received for terms expiring May 2022:

| Name | Representing | Nominated by |
|----------------------|---------------------------------|---------------------|
| Salim Nathani | Small Business | H-GAC |
| Sirisha Pillalamarri | Fort Bend County-Small Business | Commissioner Meyers |
| Carolyn Gibson | Wharton County-Local | Judge Spenrath |
| | Government | |
| Dave Berry | Harris County-Finance | Commissioner Garcia |

Houston-Galveston Area Local Development Corporation (cont.)

Nominations received for terms expiring May 2022:

| Name | Representing | Nominated by |
|------------|--------------------------------|--------------|
| *John Isom | Waller County-Local Government | Judge Duhon |

Nominations received for terms expiring May 2023:

| Name | Representing | Nominated by | |
|------------------|------------------------|--------------|--|
| Bridget Ross | Finance | H-GAC | |
| Jeffrey Sjostrom | Community Organization | H-GAC | |
| *Brandi Downey | Finance | H-GAC | |
| ALT III TO | | a | |

*Jackie Bryan Fort Bend County-Finance Commissioner Meyers

Natural Resources Advisory Committee

This committee makes recommendations to the Board on issues related to natural resources in the Gulf Coast Planning Region.

Nominations received for terms expiring May 2023:

| Name | Representing | Nominated by |
|-----------------------|------------------|---------------------|
| Upendra Sahu | Fort Bend County | Commissioner Meyers |
| Charles Rogers | Colorado County | Judge Prause |
| Leroy Cerny | Austin County | Judge Lapham |
| Andrew Isbell | Walker County | Commissioner Henry |
| Richard Zahn | Wharton County | Judge Spenrath |
| *Mary Anne Piacentini | Waller County | Judge Duhon |
| | | |

Regional Air Quality Planning Advisory Committee

Advises the H-GAC Board, local governments, and state agencies on regional air quality issues.

Nominations received for terms expiring June 2023:

| Name | Representing | Nominated by |
|------------------------|------------------|---------------------|
| Kristen Lee (Primary) | Local Government | Commissioner Garcia |
| Jeffrey Parsons (Alt.) | Local Government | Commissioner Garcia |

Regional Flood Management Committee

The Regional Flood Management Council's purpose is to assist and advise elected officials in their decision-making responsibilities by making recommendations on issues related to all aspects of flood management in the Gulf Coast Planning Region.

Regional Flood Management Committee (cont.)

Nominations received for terms expiring May 2022:

| Name | Representing | Nominated by |
|--------------------------|--------------------|------------------------|
| Erica Resendez (Primary) | At-Large | Judge Lapham |
| Blake Marzahn (Alt.) | At-Large | Judge Lapham |
| Jorge Alba (Primary) | City of Sugar Land | Mayor Zimmerman |
| Andrea Broughton (Alt.) | City of Sugar Land | Mayor Zimmerman |
| David Douglas (Primary) | Liberty County | Judge Knight |
| Jay Knight (Alt.) | Liberty County | Judge Knight |
| *Ann Colina (Primary) | City of Conroe | Mayor Pro Tem McDonald |
| *Chris Bogert (Alt.) | City of Conroe | Mayor Pro Tem McDonald |

Nominations received for terms expiring May 2023:

| Name | Representing | Nominated by |
|-----------------------------|------------------|------------------------|
| Craig Kalkomey (Primary) | Fort Bend County | Commissioner Meyers |
| Juling Bao (Alt.) | Fort Bend County | Commissioner Meyers |
| Rajendra Shrestha (Primary) | City of Pearland | Mayor Cole |
| Rasika Perera (Alt.) | City of Pearland | Mayor Cole |
| Sarah Benavides (Primary) | City of Pasadena | Council Member Bass |
| Erwin Burden (Primary) | City of Baytown | Council Member Johnson |
| Frank Simoneaux (Alt.) | City of Baytown | Council Member Johnson |
| Andrew Isbell (Primary) | Walker County | Commissioner Henry |
| Jon Henderson (Alt.) | Walker County | Commissioner Henry |
| Dan Johnson (Primary) | At-Large | Mayor Davison |
| Jessica Rodriguez (Alt.) | At-Large | Mayor Davison |
| Monica Martin (Primary) | Wharton County | Judge Spenrath |
| Rusty Graves (Alt.) | Wharton County | Judge Spenrath |
| *Yancy Scott (Primary) | Waller County | Judge Duhon |
| *Wayne Karstadt (Alt.) | Waller County | Judge Duhon |
| *Ronnie Bollom (Primary) | At-Large | Mayor Barker |
| *Gwyneth Teves (Alt.) | At-Large | Mayor Barker |

Regional Homeland Security Coordinating Council

Coordinates local planning for Homeland Security.

Nomination received for term expiring May 2022:

| Name | Representing | Nominated by |
|------------------------|---------------|--------------|
| Ray Chislett (Primary) | Austin County | Judge Lapham |

Nominations received for terms expiring May 2023:

| Name | Representing | Nominated by |
|--------------|--------------------------------|--------------|
| Jim McMillan | At-Large – Public Safety Comms | H-GAC |

Regional Homeland Security Coordinating Council (cont.)

Nominations received for terms expiring May 2023:

| Name | Representing | Nominated by |
|----------------------------|------------------------------|----------------|
| Rodney Reed | At-Large – HazMat/SAR | H-GAC |
| Susan Schwartz | At-Large – Elected Officials | H-GAC |
| Lori Upton | At-Large – Health and Med | H-GAC |
| Steve Johnson (Primary) | Wharton County | Judge Spenrath |
| Andy Kirkland (Alt.) | Wharton County | Judge Spenrath |
| *Brian Cantrell (Primary) | Waller County | Judge Duhon |
| *Justin Beckendorff (Alt.) | Waller County | Judge Duhon |

Solid Waste Management Committee

Advises H-GAC Board and its member local governments on solid waste management issues.

Nominations received for terms expiring in May 2023:

| Name | Representing | Nominated by |
|--------------------------|--------------|---------------------|
| *Morgan Stagg (Primary) | Subregion 7 | Commissioner Meyers |
| *Wes Noonan (Alt.) | Subregion 7 | Commissioner Meyers |
| *Blake Marzhan (Primary) | Subregion 6 | Judge Lapham |
| *Shawn Jackson (Alt.) | Subregion 6 | Judge Lapham |

^{*}Nominations received after Board mailout; verbal approval requested at Board Meeting.