H-GAC DECEMBER 2020 ADVISORY COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

H-GAC Energy Purchasing Corporation

The H-GAC Energy Purchasing Corporation Board governs the Corporation and its electricity aggregation program. The board is comprised of H-GAC Board members from electricity purchasing aggregation jurisdictions.

The current board is eligible for reappointment for 2021:

Name	Representing	Nominated by
Commissioner Andy Meyers	Fort Bend County	H-GAC
Councilman Chuck Engelken	City of La Porte	H-GAC
Judge Nate McDonald	Matagorda County	H-GAC
Council Member William King	City of Dickinson	H-GAC

Transportation Policy Council

The Transportation Policy Council includes nine county representatives, one Metropolitan Transit Authority member, and two TxDOT members. TPC bylaws also authorize direct appointments for cities over 50,000 population according to the most recent census — Baytown (1), Conroe (1), Galveston (1), Houston (3), League City (1), Missouri City (1), Pasadena (1), Pearland (1), Sugar Land (1), and Texas City (1). In addition, H-GAC appoints one smaller city member (less than 50,000 population) for Harris County or designated city and an at-large appointment traditionally held by a staff member.

Recommended Transportation Policy Council appointees for 2021 are:

Name	Representing	Nominated by
Chuck Wemple (Primary)	At-Large	H-GAC
Jeff Taebel (Alternate)	At-Large	H-GAC
Council Member Nancy Arnold (Primary)	Harris County-Small Cities	H-GAC
Mayor Pro Tem Natalie Picha (Alternate)	Harris County-Small Cities	H-GAC

Transportation Advisory Committee

The Transportation Advisory Committee serves as an advisory committee to the Transportation Policy Council. Members serve one-year terms.

Recommended nominations for Transportation Advisory Committee for terms expiring December 2021:

Name	Representing	Nominated by
Jeff Taebel (Primary)	H-GAC	H-GAC
Meagan Coughlin (Alternate)	H-GAC	H-GAC